Blue Cross designates 54 Ottawa County doctors for patient-centered program

Tribune Staff • Jul 21, 2015 at 10:59 AM

Among the doctors designated were:

Allendale: Matthew Boyd, Michelle Gianturco, Kevin Hayes, Angela Oostema and Stephen Prefontaine.

Coopersville: Gregorgy Gadbois and Kendal Gluck.

Grand Haven: Thomas Alguire, Molly Crissman, Julia Davey, Bruce Martin, John McAree, Ruchira Mehra, Joseph Ortiz, David Ottenbaker, Daniel Powers, Lee Sterenberg, Jerry VanKuiken, David Veeneman and Michael Warmoth.

According to Blue Cross Blue Shield, PCMH practices offer patients capabilities and services that they may not find at non-designated practices. They offer 24-hour access to the care team, coordinate specialist and complementary care (such as nutrition counseling), and teach patients how to self-manage conditions such as asthma and diabetes.

Blue Cross has posted a list of PCMH-designated physicians on its website, www.bcbsm.com, and click “Find Doctor” at the top of the page.

To read more of this story, see today’s print edition of the Grand Haven Tribune.

Recommended for You

    Grand Haven Tribune Videos