CPP announces cast for ‘Seussical the Musical’

Tribune Staff • Jul 21, 2015 at 11:12 AM

The cast will consist of Egan Porter as the Cat in the Hat, Gabby Rabon as the child around whom the story revolves, Chris Chalupa as Horton the Elephant, Shay Chalupa as Gertrude and Spencer Thompson as the Mayor.

Also appearing will be Hallie Ackerman, Leo Ackerman, Lucy Ackerman, Jacqui Bernhardt, Max Chalupa, Ali Clark, Cody Delis, Pete Drost, Libby Haan, Darcy Lawton, Jeff Lynn, Mykenzie Miller, Jai’Lynn Pepple, Lorell Pepple, Esther Pleune, Maximus Pleune, Jenny Reeths, Riley Remington, Sydney Rogers, Liberty Shake, James Spero, Natalie Sprouse-Studabaker, Tracy Starkweather, T.J. Starkweather, Spenser Thompson, Zoe Thompson and Tyler Wagenvelt.

“Seussical the Musical” is directed by Sherri Rogers. David Misner is assistant director and stage manager. Phil DeYoung is musical director and Shaylynn Chalupa is the choreographer. The producer is Vicki Marvin.

Ticket reservations for reserved seating may be made by telephone beginning Monday, Nov. 21, by calling the Central Park Players at 850-6566. The box office, located at Lakeshore Middle School on Cutler Street, will be open from 2-8 p.m. on the days of the performances. For the Sunday matinee on Nov. 27, the box office will be open at 1 p.m.

Ticket prices are $14 for adults, and $11 for senior citizens over age 64 and students.


Recommended for You

    Grand Haven Tribune Videos