no avatar

GH's Dan Bylsma named NHL Coach of the Year

AP Wire • Jul 21, 2015 at 10:59 AM

That impressed members of the NHL Broadcasters' Association enough for Bylsma to edge Barry Trotz of Nashville and Vancouver's Alain Vigneault for the honor handed out at the NHL Awards ceremony at the Palms Casino Resort.

Trotz took the Predators to the playoffs for the sixth time in seven seasons. Vigneault, the Adams winner in 2007, led the Canucks to the team's first Presidents' Trophy as the NHL's top regular-season team and then guided them to the Stanley Cup finals

Recommended for You