Coopersville school chief named United Way chairman

Ron Veldman, superintendent of Coopersville Area Public Schools, was named chairman of the Greater Ottawa County United Way Board of Directors.
Tribune Staff
Apr 25, 2013


Veldman will replace Pete Esser, publisher of The Holland Sentinel, who led the board during the organization's past fiscal year, which ended March 31.

Veldman has been a member of the board for five years. He also serves on its executive committee and development committee, and as co-chairperson of the education division of the Community Campaign.

Joining the local United Way Board for three-year terms are Lyndsie Post of Jenison, a communications manager at Davenport University; and Jeanene Kallio of Holland, a human resources manager at Tennant Co. Stepping down this year are Michael Metzger of Grand Haven and Taiyoh Afrik of Holland.



Post a Comment

Log in to your account to post comments here and on other stories, galleries and polls. Share your thoughts and reply to comments posted by others. Don't have an account on Create a new account today to get started.