Fruitport athletics names 2nd Hall of Fame class

Coach Steve Wilson, 2001 football team among the inductees
Tribune Staff
Feb 26, 2014

The Fruitport Athletics Hall of Fame will induct its second class next month.

The Class of 2014 includes one team and six individuals.

The Trojans’ 2001 state runner-up football team will be inducted into the Hall of Fame, as will coach Steve Wilson, who guided the Trojans’ football program from 1989-2011.

In addition, Robert Zorn, the Voice of Trojan Football from 1981-2002, will be inducted.

Individual athletes include Doug Lee (1969, wrestling); Jared Olson (1997, basketball, football); Christie Serniak (1995, basketball, softball); and Scott Six (1981, wrestling).

The induction ceremony will take place March 8, beginning with a social time at 6 p.m, dinner at 6:30, and the ceremony to follow.

The induction will be held at Trillium Events, 17246 VanWagoner Road in Ferrysburg.

Tickets are on sale through Friday in the Fruitport High School Athletic Office. The cost is $35 each.

For more information, call 231-865-4035.

Post a Comment

Log in to your account to post comments here and on other stories, galleries and polls. Share your thoughts and reply to comments posted by others. Don't have an account on Create a new account today to get started.