Carl Alfred Johnson Jr., 87, of Muskegon died Wednesday, Aug. 27, 2014.

Arrangements by the Sytsema Funeral Homes of Muskegon.

Stanley Alan Tjapkes, 60, of Roosevelt Park died Monday, Aug. 25, 2014.

Arrangements by the Sytsema Funeral Homes of Muskegon.

Larry VanderStelt, 62, of Grandville died Thursday, Aug. 28, 2014, at his home.

Ron Rusling, 80, of Prescott, Ariz., and formerly of Grand Haven, died Saturday, March 15, 2014, at the Marley House in Prescott.

Caroll Ann Stout, 49, of Marne died Wednesday, March 19, 2014, at her home.

Ruth Jeske, 85, of Stuart, Fla., and formerly of Grand Haven and Ferrysburg, died Tuesday, March 18, 2014.

Robert E. Jones, 64, of Grand Haven died Sunday, March 16, 2014, at home.

Marian Straw, 97, of Grand Haven died Tuesday, March 18, 2014, at a local care facility.

Vernon Simpson, 81, of Grand Haven died Monday, March 17, 2014, at Sanctuary at the Shore.

David Dahlstrom, 72, of Grand Haven died Sunday, March 16, 2014.

Shirley Nickol, 88, of Grand Haven died Friday, March 14, 2014, at Heartwood Lodge Hospice Residence.

Mary Jane Duer, 90, of Spring Lake died Saturday, March 15, 2014, at home.

Archie Elmer Dempsey, 86, died Tuesday, March 4, 2014.

Arrangements by the family.

L'Bertha “Betty” Rycenga, 86, of Spring Lake died Thursday, March 13, 2014.

Robert George Willis, 68, of Spring Lake died Thursday, March 13, 2014, at Mercy Hospital in Muskegon.

Arleene Mae DeYoung (Neitering) died Tuesday, March 11, 2014, at Sanctuary at the Shore in Grand Haven.

Elizabeth Denuzze Longo, 86, died Tuesday, March 11, 2014.

Arrangements by Klaassen Family Funeral Home.

Richard John Van Doorne, 82, of Grand Haven died Tuesday, March 11, 2014, at Sanctuary at the Shore in Grand Haven.

Walter Kirkland "Kirk" Bloeser, 91, of Spring Lake died Monday, March 10, 2014.