Jeanette Zagata, 91, of Spring Lake died Friday, Aug. 1, 2014, at Mercy Hospital.

Karl Russell, 77, of Fort Collins, Colo., and formerly of Grand Haven, died Saturday, July 26, 2014.

Dr. Peter McArthur, 89, of Grand Haven died Wednesday, July 23, 2014, at a local care facility.

Wayne L. "Buck" Stiller, 67, of Lakewood Club died Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014, following a battle with cancer.

Covell H. Olsen, 91, of Muskegon died Sunday, Jan. 26, 2014, at the Poppen Residence. 

Dolores “Kay” Tuin, 81, of Spring Lake died Monday, Jan. 27, 2014, at a local care facility.

Terrance Rintala, 52, of Grand Haven died Friday, Jan. 24, 2014, at his home.

Arrangements by the family.

Ardith Beaty, 95, of Grand Haven died Friday, Jan. 24, 2014, at home.

Allen VanOordt Jr., 91, of Grand Haven died Sunday, Jan. 26, 2014, at the Leila and Cyrus Poppen Hospice Residence.

Fred Hodges, 75, of Grand Haven died at home on Saturday, Jan. 25, 2014.

Edwin M. Moberg, 89, of Spring Lake died Sunday, Jan. 26, 2014, at his home.

Lela C. Escott, 97, of Muskegon and formerly of Owosso, died Friday, Jan. 24, 2014, at Seminole Shores in Muskegon.

Joan L. Brassard, 80, of Grand Haven died Thursday, Jan. 23, 2014 at Heartwood Lodge.

Gordon R. Poel, 84, of Grand Haven died Thursday, Jan. 23, 2014, at Heartwood Lodge. 

Frances “Fran” Poel, 94, of Spring Lake died Thursday, Jan. 23, 2014.

David J. Meints, 66, of Grand Haven died Wednesday, Jan. 22, 2014, at a local hospital.

Helen Ruth Parsons, 70, of Spring Lake died Wednesday, Jan. 22, 2014, at her home.

Oren C. Westerhouse Jr., 75, of Muskegon died Wednesday, Jan. 22, 2014, at a Muskegon hospital.

Joann Van Hill, 92, of Hudsonville died Sunday, Jan. 19, 2014.

Arrangements by the VanderLaan Funeral Home-Hudsonville

Mabel (Peg Fluette) Douma of Manistique and formerly of Grand Haven, died Thursday, Jan.