Byron Eugene “Murphy” Carpenter, 93, died Thursday, Aug. 28, 2014.

Arrangements by Klaassen Family Funeral Home.

Nordahl “Red” Voshel, 88, of Grand Haven died Thursday, Aug. 28, 2014, at Spectrum Health in Grand Rapids.

John Anthony Englert died Wednesday, Aug. 27, 2014.

Arrangements by the family.

William VanDop, 75, of Ferrysburg died Saturday, Feb. 22, 2014, at The Poppen Hospice Residence.

Douglas (Doug) E. VanDyke, 47, died Wednesday, Feb. 19, 2014, after a battle with cancer.

Richard J. Westhoff, 82, of Spring Lake died Saturday, Feb. 22, 2014, at Heartwood Lodge Hospice Residence.

Stuart Vander Lee Jr., 78, of Grand Haven, died on Saturday, Feb. 22, 2014.

Douglas M. Knight, 85, of Spring Lake died Thursday, Feb. 20, 2014, in Lake Suzy, Fla.

Barbara A. Wolf, 75, of Holland died Thursday, Feb. 20, 2014.

Chappell Funeral Home of Fennville is handling arrangements.

Hendrik “Henry” J. Buitenhuis, 74, of Grand Haven died Thursday, Feb. 20, 2014, at a local care facility.

Earl Joseph Vieau, 91, of Grand Haven died Thursday, Feb. 20, 2014, at Grand Pines Assisted Living Center after a long illness.

Vlasia Niotis, 68, of Grand Haven died Monday, Feb. 17, 2014, at her home.

Karen Charlotte Hilarides, 58, of Grand Haven died Sunday, Feb. 16, 2014, at home.

Robert George Schmidt and Erika Victoria Schmidt, of Coopersville, died Friday, Feb. 14, 2014.

June Fisher, 92, of Spring Lake died Saturday, Feb. 15, 2014.

Sandra Kay Klop, 69, of Grand Haven died Saturday, Feb. 15, 2014, at Hospice of Heartwood Lodge.

James Rosa, 68, of Grand Haven died Friday, Feb. 14, 2014. 

Arrangements by Klaassen Family Funeral Home.

Dolores M. Blackmer, 83, of Fruitport died Saturday, Feb. 8, 2014, at Sanctuary at the Shore Nursing Center in Grand Haven.

Willard "Wil" Earl North, 67, of Grand Haven died Sunday, Feb. 9, 2014, in hospice care after a brief battle with cancer.