Carl Alfred Johnson Jr., 87, of Muskegon died Wednesday, Aug. 27, 2014.

Arrangements by the Sytsema Funeral Homes of Muskegon.

Stanley Alan Tjapkes, 60, of Roosevelt Park died Monday, Aug. 25, 2014.

Arrangements by the Sytsema Funeral Homes of Muskegon.

Larry VanderStelt, 62, of Grandville died Thursday, Aug. 28, 2014, at his home.

Frances “Fran” Poel, 94, of Spring Lake died Thursday, Jan. 23, 2014.

David J. Meints, 66, of Grand Haven died Wednesday, Jan. 22, 2014, at a local hospital.

Helen Ruth Parsons, 70, of Spring Lake died Wednesday, Jan. 22, 2014, at her home.

Oren C. Westerhouse Jr., 75, of Muskegon died Wednesday, Jan. 22, 2014, at a Muskegon hospital.

Joann Van Hill, 92, of Hudsonville died Sunday, Jan. 19, 2014.

Arrangements by the VanderLaan Funeral Home-Hudsonville

Mabel (Peg Fluette) Douma of Manistique and formerly of Grand Haven, died Thursday, Jan.

Nellie “Angie” Shafer, 91, of Grand Haven died Monday, Jan. 20, 2014, at home.

Arrangements by Klaassen Family Funeral Home.

Mariann (Reenders) Lampe, 71, of Grand Haven died Sunday, Jan. 19, 2014.

Clifford E. Dykstra Jr., 61, of West Olive died Friday, Jan. 17, 2014.

Charles Clark, 66, of Grand Haven died Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014, at Mercy Hospital in Muskegon.

Norman H. Roush, 81, of Grand Haven died Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014, at the Poppen Hospice Residence.

Eleanor Petersen-Metzler, 67, of Grand Haven died Sunday, Jan. 19, 2014, at The Hospice House at Heartwood Lodge.

Matthew Jon Feenstra, 54, died Tuesday, Jan. 14, 2014, after a long illness.

Megan Yakemonis, 30, of Spring Lake died Wednesday, Jan. 15, 2014.

George T. Ferguson, 86, of Norton Shores died Tuesday, Jan. 14, 2014, at his home.

Judy Ann Lyles, 61, of Grand Haven died Wednesday, Jan. 15, 2014, at home.

Arrangements by Klaassen Family Funeral Home.

Ruth Ann Toxopeus (Lulofs), 92, of Grand Haven died Friday, Jan. 10, 2014.