Jeanette Zagata, 91, of Spring Lake died Friday, Aug. 1, 2014, at Mercy Hospital.

Dr. Peter McArthur, 89, of Grand Haven died Wednesday, July 23, 2014, at a local care facility.

Karl Russell, 77, of Fort Collins, Colo., and formerly of Grand Haven, died Saturday, July 26, 2014.

Mary Ann Spahr, 86, of Grand Haven died Wednesday, Oct. 9, 2013, at a local care facility.

Eileen Elizabeth Weston (Ingersoll), 87, died Monday, Oct. 7, 2013.

Dean G. Reenders, 74, of Grand Haven died Tuesday, Oct. 8, 2013, at his home.

Kathleen Brady Drennan, 66, died in her hometown of Chicago. She was born in Grand Haven.

Sharon Kay Cumings (Klintworth), 72, formerly of Spring Lake, died Friday, Oct. 4, 2013, in Muskegon at the age of 72.

Virginia Krepp (Pikaart), 72, of Fort Pierce, Fla., formerly of Forest Grove, died Friday, Oct. 4, 2013.

Wilbur M. Husted, 98, of Grand Haven died Sunday, Oct. 6, 2013, at a local assisted living facility.

Duane William Koshork, 88, of Grand Haven died Sunday, Oct. 6, 2013, at Hackley Hospital in Muskegon.

Emil Lach, 90, of Grand Haven died Monday, Oct. 7, 2013, at a local care facility.

Richard M. Nelson, 85, of Grand Haven died Sunday, Oct. 6, 2013, at Hackley Hospital.

Roger J. Baldus, 80, of Coopersville died on Thursday, Oct. 3, 2013, in Grand Haven.

Donald Constant, 86, of Grand Haven died Friday, Oct. 4, 2013, at Heartwood Lodge.

Alan “Al” Plutschouw, 57, of Spring Lake died Friday, Oct. 4, 2013, after a long fight with lung cancer.

Hugh Hyde, 79, of Spring Lake died Friday, Oct. 4, 2013, at his home.

Arlene Mildred (White) Ackerman, 89, of Fruitport died Monday, Oct. 1, 2013.

David Daniels, 73, of Grand Haven died Monday, Oct. 1, 2013, at Heartwood Lodge in Spring Lake.

Betty Jean Hyde, 81, of Grand Haven died Tuesday, Oct. 1, 2013, at home.