Betty Lucille Acken, 90, of Nunica, died Sunday, Dec. 21, 2014, at her home.

Alegria “Lee” Brown, 87, of Spring Lake, died Monday, Dec. 22, 2014.

Walter Thomas Newman of Grand Rapids and Grand Haven died at home on Dec. 18, 2014.

 

Gordon Kalavitz, 79, of Summerfield, Fla., and formerly of Grand Haven, died Monday, Jan. 20, 2014.

Luke and Gayle Burns of Grand Haven died together Saturday, Jan. 25, 2014.

Edwin Moberg, 89, of Ferrysburg died Sunday, Jan. 26, 2014, at his home.

Arrangements by Klaassen Family Funeral Home.

Wayne L. "Buck" Stiller, 67, of Lakewood Club died Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014, following a battle with cancer.

Covell H. Olsen, 91, of Muskegon died Sunday, Jan. 26, 2014, at the Poppen Residence. 

Dolores “Kay” Tuin, 81, of Spring Lake died Monday, Jan. 27, 2014, at a local care facility.

Terrance Rintala, 52, of Grand Haven died Friday, Jan. 24, 2014, at his home.

Arrangements by the family.

Ardith Beaty, 95, of Grand Haven died Friday, Jan. 24, 2014, at home.

Allen VanOordt Jr., 91, of Grand Haven died Sunday, Jan. 26, 2014, at the Leila and Cyrus Poppen Hospice Residence.

Fred Hodges, 75, of Grand Haven died at home on Saturday, Jan. 25, 2014.

Edwin M. Moberg, 89, of Spring Lake died Sunday, Jan. 26, 2014, at his home.

Lela C. Escott, 97, of Muskegon and formerly of Owosso, died Friday, Jan. 24, 2014, at Seminole Shores in Muskegon.

Joan L. Brassard, 80, of Grand Haven died Thursday, Jan. 23, 2014 at Heartwood Lodge.

Gordon R. Poel, 84, of Grand Haven died Thursday, Jan. 23, 2014, at Heartwood Lodge. 

Frances “Fran” Poel, 94, of Spring Lake died Thursday, Jan. 23, 2014.

David J. Meints, 66, of Grand Haven died Wednesday, Jan. 22, 2014, at a local hospital.

Helen Ruth Parsons, 70, of Spring Lake died Wednesday, Jan. 22, 2014, at her home.