Frank Richards, 81, of Spring Lake died Monday, July 28, 2014, at home. 

Austra Salka, 101, of Grand Haven died Tuesday, July 29, 2014, at Sanctuary at the Shore.

Aleta Lillian “Penny” Dornbos, 81, of East Lansing died Friday, July 18, 2014.

Richard “Ted” Blackmer, 70, died Thursday, Sept. 26, 2013, at Great Lakes Specialty Hospital in Muskegon.

The Rev. David Wallace Robertson, 73, died Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2013, at Beaumont Hospital in Royal Oak after a battle with cancer.

Joanne Van Oort, 73, of Grand Haven died Thursday, Sept. 26, 2013, at Spectrum Butterworth Hospital in Grand Rapids.

Lillian “Jean” Van Dyke, 88, of Grand Haven died Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2013, at Heartwood Lodge Hospice Residence.

Alan R. Chase, 38, of Spring Lake died early Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2013, of accidental injuries in Allegan County.

Dr. Arthur De Boer, 82, of Grand Haven died Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2013, at Athens Regional Medical Center in Athens, Ga.

Bonny L. Hardebeck, 70, died Tuesday, Sept. 24, 2013, at a local hospital.

Charles Vogler, 79, died Monday, Sept. 23, 2013, at Heartwood Lodge in Spring Lake.

Regina "Jeanie" Luzia Ruster, 75, of Grand Haven died Monday, Sept. 23, 2013, at Riverside Nursing Home.

Robert "Bob" H. Bennett Jr., 89, of Grand Haven died Wednesday, Sept. 18, 2013.

Cornelius "Case" VanHouwelingen, 90, of Grand Haven died Sunday, Sept. 22, 2013, at North Ottawa Community Hospital.

Eugene Jesse Tombs, 83, of Lubbock, Texas, died Monday, Sept. 16, 2013.

Arrangements by the family.

Doris A. Berg, 91, of Spring Lake died Wednesday, Sept. 18, 2013, at home.

Richard Klempel, 89, of Grand Haven died Sunday, Sept. 15, 2013, at a local care facility.

Daniel Shane Bugielski, 31, of Grand Haven died Sunday, Sept. 15, 2013, in Muskegon.

Karoline Vayda, 83, of Nunica died Friday, Sept. 13, 2013.

David Franklin Ellsworth, 64, of Gretna, La., and formerly of Grand Haven, died Tuesday, Sept. 10, 2013, at River Bend Nursing Home.