Mark Willson, 63, of Holland died Thursday, Sept. 18, 2014, at home.

Melvin J. Schampers, 87, died Tuesday, Sept.16, 2014.

Arrangements by the Max A. Sass and Sons Funeral Home of Franklin, Wis.

Margaret Hegedus, 98, of Grand Rapids and formerly of Grand Haven, died Monday, Sept.

Eleanor Vincent, 93, of Grand Haven, died Monday, August 11, 2014, at Heartwood Lodge.

Lorraine M. Porenta, 95, of Grand Haven, died on Monday, Aug. 11, 2014, at Sanctuary at the Shore.

Rosena Sawyer, age 83, died Aug. 8, 2014, in Scottsdale, Arizona.

Arrangements by family.

Marsha Ann Bates, 65, of Norton Shores, died Friday, Aug. 8, 2014. 

Arrangements by Phoenix Cremation Authority — Muskegon.

Lillian "Betty" Elizabeth Comstock, 95, of Grand Haven died Sunday, Aug.10, 2014, at a local care facility.

John Edward Hoffmeyer, 75, of West Olive died Thursday, Aug. 7, 2014, at Holland Hospital.

Elwood M. “Woody” Bender, 85, of Grand Haven died Sunday, Aug. 3, 2014.

Arrangements by Clock Funeral Home-Grand Haven.

Gilbert “Gil” Heyblom, 82, of Spring Lake died Tuesday, Aug. 5, 2014, at Grand Pines Assisted Living.

Natalie Kiirats, 99, of Washington State, and formerly of Grand Haven, died Wednesday, July 30, 2014.

Sam E. Phipps, 58, of Ottawa County died Monday, Aug. 4, 2014.

Arrangements by Phoenix Cremation Authority, Muskegon.

Ilean Whitehouse, 89, of Charlottesville, Va., and formerly of Grand Haven, died Friday, Aug. 1, 2014. 

Lloyd H. Plakke, 95, of Cedar Falls, Iowa, and formerly of Spring Lake, died Saturday, Aug.

Wilbur “Bill” Stalzer, 86, died Sunday, July 27, 2014, in Grand Haven.

Donald Ayers, 79, of Grand Haven died Saturday, Aug. 2, 2014, at his home.

John Makin, 97, of Grand Haven died Saturday, Aug. 2, 2014, at Heartwood Lodge Hospice.

Jeanette Zagata, 91, of Spring Lake died Friday, Aug. 1, 2014, at Mercy Hospital.

Karl Russell, 77, of Fort Collins, Colo., and formerly of Grand Haven, died Saturday, July 26, 2014.