Betty Lucille Acken, 90, of Nunica, died Sunday, Dec. 21, 2014, at her home.

Alegria “Lee” Brown, 87, of Spring Lake, died Monday, Dec. 22, 2014.

Walter Thomas Newman of Grand Rapids and Grand Haven died at home on Dec. 18, 2014.

 

Alma M. Engle, 93, of Grand Haven and formerly of Muskegon, died Thursday, Dec. 19, 2013, at North Ottawa Community Hospital.

Dr. Elizabeth A. Curtis, 34, of Spring Lake died unexpectedly on Sunday, Dec.

Ruth Stillson, 73, of Nunica died Saturday, Dec. 21, 2013, at home.

Kenneth Harry Risselade, 73, of Traverse City died Sunday, Dec. 15, 2013, at home. 

William M. Eidson, 90, of Muskegon died Friday, Dec. 20, 2013, at Mercy Hospital.

Emmalou Wetterman, 66, of Grand Haven died Thursday, Dec. 19, 2013.

Lawrence A. Winslow, 71, of Grayling died Friday, Dec. 20, 2013, in Traverse City.

George H. Wellman, 78, of Grand Haven died Thursday, Dec. 12, 2013, at his home.

James E. Jacobs, 95, of Grand Haven died Tuesday, Dec. 17, 2013, at Heartwood Lodge Hospice Residence.

Rebecca Nicosia, 54, of Grand Haven died Wednesday, Dec. 18, 2013, at home.

Raymond Arnold Meinel, 71, of Lodi, Calif., and formerly of Grand Haven, died Friday, Dec. 13, 2013, in California.

Jean Martin-Rink, 107, of Muskegon died Wednesday, Dec. 11, 2013, at McAuley Place in Muskegon.

Joshua David Rotonda, 32, of Grand Haven died unexpectedly Saturday, Dec. 14, 2013.

Robert Martin Lynas, 88, of Spring Lake, died on Sunday, Dec. 15, 2013.

Jacqueline "Jackie" Landry, 57, of South Haven and formerly of Grand Haven died Friday, Dec.

Esther Smeenge, 88, of Grand Haven died Friday, December 13, 2013.

Edward Frank Bares, 99, of Grand Haven died Saturday, December 14, 2013, at a local care facility.