Margaret Hegedus, 98, of Grand Rapids and formerly of Grand Haven, died Monday, Sept.

Marvin L. Piersma, 84, of Grand Haven died Monday, Sept. 15, 2014.

Dudley Nedervelt, 90, of Grand Haven died Sunday, Sept. 14, 2014, at Sanctuary at the Shore.

Karoline Vayda, 83, of Nunica died Friday, Sept. 13, 2013.

David Franklin Ellsworth, 64, of Gretna, La., and formerly of Grand Haven, died Tuesday, Sept. 10, 2013, at River Bend Nursing Home.

Karen Lynn (Wiersma) Jelsema, 63, of Grand Haven died Friday, Sept. 6, 2013, after a long battle with disease.

Claudia S. Preston, 70, of Grand Haven died Friday, Sept.

Donna Moeller, 77, of Grand Haven died Thursday, Sept. 12, 2013.

Richard Johnson, 92, of Spring Lake died Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2013 at home.

The Reverend George Philip Timberlake, a dedicated and devoted minister serving 10 churches, chapels and institutions in six Episcopal di

John Oleszek, 60, of Spring Lake died Monday, Sept. 9, 2013, at Heartwood Lodge.

Janice Ralya, 80, of Grand Haven died Monday, Sept. 9, 2013, at Hackley Hospital.

Donald Moll, 91, of Grand Haven died Saturday, Sept. 7, 2013, at a Grand Rapids hospital.

Gentry L. Mohr, 65, of Grand Haven died Saturday, Sept. 7, 2013, at Spectrum Health in Grand Rapids.

Shirley Jean Bol, age 84, of Grand Haven passed away September 6, 2013, at home.

Arrangements by Klaassen Family Funeral Home.

William S. "Bill" Johnson of Santa Fe, N.M., and formerly of Spring Lake, died Wednesday, Aug. 21, 2013, after a sudden illness.

Dorothy Mae Pruitt, 85, of Grand Haven died Thursday, Sept. 5, 2013.

Arrangements by Clock Funeral Home-Grand Haven.

Julian Burroughs Hatton Jr., 86, of Spring Lake died Thursday, Sept. 5, 2013, at a local care facility.

Alice Munniksma, 81, died Thursday, Sept. 5, 2013, at Providence Health Care.

Donna Marie Cole, 77, of West Olive died Tuesday, Sept. 3, 2013, at Spectrum Health Hospital in Grand Rapids.