Aleta Lillian “Penny” Dornbos, 81, of East Lansing died Friday, July 18, 2014.

Travis Lee Ryke, 24, of Coopersville died Saturday, July 26, 2014, from accidental injuries.

Lois Symon, 80, died Sunday, July 27, 2014, at home.

Arrangements by Klaassen Family Funeral Home.

Carol Coughlin, 73, of Grand Haven died Sunday, July 7, 2013.

Dolores J. Jones, 82, of Grand Haven died Sunday, July 7, 2013, at Grand Pines Assisting Living. 

Mary Helen "Jaynie" Leitner, 89, of Grand Haven died Sunday, July 7, 2013, at a local care facility.

John J. Nemeth, 66, of Muskegon and formerly of Grand Haven, died unexpectedly on Friday, June 28, 2013.

Betty Jane Beaver, 78, of Chambersburg, Pa., died Tuesday, July 2, 2013, from injuries sustained in a car accident in Robinson Township.

Charles Thomas Trim, 56, of Nunica died Friday, June 28, 2013, at his home.

Lawrence “Larry” VanderSchaaf, 77, of Spring Lake died Thursday, July 4, 2013.

Gene R. Connor, 83, of Spring Lake died Saturday, June 29, 2013, at home.

Arrangements by Klaassen Family Funeral Home.

Ruth Frances (Joppe) Frieling, 97, died Friday, June 28, 2013. 

Arrangements by the Ofield Funeral Home of Kentwood.

Norbert “Bud” Grant, 81, of Spring Lake died Monday, July 1, 2013, at home.

Arrangements by Klaassen Family Funeral Home.

John Lein, 51, of Fruitport died Monday, July 1, 2013, at Mercy Hospital in Muskegon.

John Atkins Vogelsang, 92, of Grand Haven died Sunday, June 30, 2013.

Elizabeth “Betty” Degenaar, 91, of Spring Lake died Wednesday, June 26, 2013.

Leona Hecksel of South Haven, and formerly of Grand Haven, died Monday, June 24, 2013.

Arrangements by the family.

Dr. Robert H. Pierce, 74, of Spring Lake died Sunday, June 23, 2013.

Arrangements by Sytsema Funeral Homes of Muskegon.

Arend “Ari” Jack Thomas Wagasky, 20 months, of Grand Haven died Monday, June 24, 2013.

Wilbur Perry, 80, of West Olive died Tuesday, June 25, 2013, at a Muskegon hospital.