Melvin J. Schampers, 87, died Tuesday, Sept.16, 2014.

Arrangements by the Max A. Sass and Sons Funeral Home of Franklin, Wis.

Margaret Hegedus, 98, of Grand Rapids and formerly of Grand Haven, died Monday, Sept.

Marvin L. Piersma, 84, of Grand Haven died Monday, Sept. 15, 2014.

Robert Beatty Jacobs, 90, of Grand Haven died Thursday, Aug. 1, 2013, at North Ottawa Hospital.

Bettie Jo Dunnewin-Munson, 90, of Muskegon died Tuesday, July 30, 2013.

Arrangements by Clock Life Story-Muskegon.

Cheryl Dykehouse, 69, of Grand Haven died Wednesday, July 31, 2013, at Poppen Hospice Residence. 

John Joseph Maka, 94, of San Jose, Calif., and formerly of Robinson Township, died Tuesday, July 23, 2013, at his home.

Ruth Ann Buckner, 72, of Yuma, Ariz., and Kaleva, died Wednesday, July 24, 2013, at her home in Kaleva after a three-year battle with can

Emil William Teska, 90, of Holland died Friday, July 26, 2013 at the Inn at Freedom Village.

Kathryn Eulalia Costa, 92, of Spring Lake, died at home on Friday, July 26, 2013. 

Robert Lewis Rabuck, 66, of Spring Lake died at his home on Sunday, July 28, 2013.

Lavern Joseph Rakosky, 86, of Spring Lake, died Friday, July 26, 2013, at a local hospital.

Neil J. Frick, 86, of Scottville died Wednesday, July 24, 2013, in Ferrysburg.

Marie Elizabeth DeGoede, 92, of Grand Haven and formerly of Ohio, died Thursday, July 25, 2013, at Robbinswood Assisted Living.

Ruth E. Ludema, 89, of Clarksville and formerly of Grand Haven, died Wednesday, July 24, 2013, at her home. 

Frederick Sherman Gable, 84, died Saturday, July 20, 2013, in Grand Haven.

Charles Nowak, 67, of Grand Haven died Tuesday, July 23, 2013, at home.

Marva Jean DeYoung, 86, of Grand Haven died Saturday, July 20, 2013, at Mercy Hospital. 

Pattie Jane Eveland, 82, of Grand Haven and formerly of Troy, died Sunday, July 21, 2013, at Robbinswood Assisted Living Center.

Caroline Bonema, 84, of Spring Hill, Fla., and formerly of Spring Lake, died June 13, 2013, following a short illness.