Melvin J. Schampers, 87, died Tuesday, Sept.16, 2014.

Arrangements by the Max A. Sass and Sons Funeral Home of Franklin, Wis.

Margaret Hegedus, 98, of Grand Rapids and formerly of Grand Haven, died Monday, Sept.

Marvin L. Piersma, 84, of Grand Haven died Monday, Sept. 15, 2014.

Jerry "Bob" Benes Jr., 85, of Grand Haven died Tuesday, July 9, 2013.

Clock Life Story-Grand Haven is handling arrangements.

Infant Oliver Timothy Bridwell died Wednesday, July 2013, at Hackley Hospital in Muskegon.

Rodger Pellegrom, 84, of Harbor Springs and formerly of Grand Haven, died Saturday June 29, 2013.

Norman Berg, 95, of Norton Shores died Saturday, July 6, 2013, at home.

June Cavender, 90, of Spring Lake died Friday, July 5, 2013.

Arrangements by Clock Life Story-Grand Haven.

Carol Coughlin, 73, of Grand Haven died Sunday, July 7, 2013.

Dolores J. Jones, 82, of Grand Haven died Sunday, July 7, 2013, at Grand Pines Assisting Living. 

Mary Helen "Jaynie" Leitner, 89, of Grand Haven died Sunday, July 7, 2013, at a local care facility.

John J. Nemeth, 66, of Muskegon and formerly of Grand Haven, died unexpectedly on Friday, June 28, 2013.

Betty Jane Beaver, 78, of Chambersburg, Pa., died Tuesday, July 2, 2013, from injuries sustained in a car accident in Robinson Township.

Charles Thomas Trim, 56, of Nunica died Friday, June 28, 2013, at his home.

Lawrence “Larry” VanderSchaaf, 77, of Spring Lake died Thursday, July 4, 2013.

Gene R. Connor, 83, of Spring Lake died Saturday, June 29, 2013, at home.

Arrangements by Klaassen Family Funeral Home.

Ruth Frances (Joppe) Frieling, 97, died Friday, June 28, 2013. 

Arrangements by the Ofield Funeral Home of Kentwood.

Norbert “Bud” Grant, 81, of Spring Lake died Monday, July 1, 2013, at home.

Arrangements by Klaassen Family Funeral Home.

John Lein, 51, of Fruitport died Monday, July 1, 2013, at Mercy Hospital in Muskegon.

John Atkins Vogelsang, 92, of Grand Haven died Sunday, June 30, 2013.