William “Bill” Alphenaar, age 86, of Grand Haven passed away Wednesday, July 29, 2015.

Charles A. “Chic” Gerrish, age 87, of Grand Haven passed away Tuesday, July 28, 2015, at Sanctuary at the Shore.

Ms. Faye Anne Harper, age 70 — loving mother, grandmother, daughter and sister — passed away Tuesday, July 28, 2015, in Holland.

 

Edwin M. Moberg, 89, of Spring Lake died Sunday, Jan. 26, 2014, at his home.

Lela C. Escott, 97, of Muskegon and formerly of Owosso, died Friday, Jan. 24, 2014, at Seminole Shores in Muskegon.

Joan L. Brassard, 80, of Grand Haven died Thursday, Jan. 23, 2014 at Heartwood Lodge.

Gordon R. Poel, 84, of Grand Haven died Thursday, Jan. 23, 2014, at Heartwood Lodge. 

Frances “Fran” Poel, 94, of Spring Lake died Thursday, Jan. 23, 2014.

David J. Meints, 66, of Grand Haven died Wednesday, Jan. 22, 2014, at a local hospital.

Helen Ruth Parsons, 70, of Spring Lake died Wednesday, Jan. 22, 2014, at her home.

Oren C. Westerhouse Jr., 75, of Muskegon died Wednesday, Jan. 22, 2014, at a Muskegon hospital.

Joann Van Hill, 92, of Hudsonville died Sunday, Jan. 19, 2014.

Arrangements by the VanderLaan Funeral Home-Hudsonville

Mabel (Peg Fluette) Douma of Manistique and formerly of Grand Haven, died Thursday, Jan.

Nellie “Angie” Shafer, 91, of Grand Haven died Monday, Jan. 20, 2014, at home.

Arrangements by Klaassen Family Funeral Home.

Mariann (Reenders) Lampe, 71, of Grand Haven died Sunday, Jan. 19, 2014.

Clifford E. Dykstra Jr., 61, of West Olive died Friday, Jan. 17, 2014.

Charles Clark, 66, of Grand Haven died Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014, at Mercy Hospital in Muskegon.

Norman H. Roush, 81, of Grand Haven died Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014, at the Poppen Hospice Residence.

Eleanor Petersen-Metzler, 67, of Grand Haven died Sunday, Jan. 19, 2014, at The Hospice House at Heartwood Lodge.

Matthew Jon Feenstra, 54, died Tuesday, Jan. 14, 2014, after a long illness.