4:00 PM Jul 17, 2014
One of the newer trends out in the housing market is “tiny houses.” Please note that tiny means tiny. As in a few hundred square feet!
3:30 PM Jul 17, 2014
The Fourth of July holiday should be about family picnics, patriotic songs and parades, and those beautiful fireworks bursting in the night sky.
3:00 PM Jul 16, 2014
What we are witnessing today in Iraq is ethnic cleansing, here based on differences within Islam. Is religion the cause of ethnic cleansing or the excuse?
2:01 PM Jul 16, 2014
Our tax dollars should not be going to help people on welfare buy illegal drugs.
1:04 PM Jul 16, 2014
To the Editor: Thirty-five years ago, Grand Haven’s waterfront was in ruins.
5:00 PM Jul 15, 2014
Brett Billedeau, a Grand Haven man who authors a music review blog, calls Willie Nelson's new album "a fantastic ride."
4:00 PM Jul 15, 2014
It’s high time we find out if there’s anything below Grand Haven’s Central Park.
3:00 PM Jul 15, 2014
When we moved here from the other side of the state 16 years ago, we had some major adjusting to do. We came from a world of the latest music and restaurants, and Detroit sports and traffic.
5:38 PM Jul 14, 2014
How did personal fireworks being shot off this past holiday affect you? Here's what you told us:
1:03 PM Jul 14, 2014
Thumbs up to our local public libraries and Northwest Ottawa Recreation Authority ...
11:00 AM Jul 14, 2014
To the Editor: On Tuesday, Aug. 5, the Michigan primary election will be held to choose candidates for a U.S. senator, all U.S. Congressional seats, governor, and all Michigan Senate and House of Representative seats.
3:00 PM Jul 11, 2014
I have worked with young people for close to two decades, but I have never heard a parent, coach or teacher say they wanted a young person to be a follower.
2:01 PM Jul 11, 2014
Michigan lawmakers are looking to make it safer for pets finding their way to a new home.
3:00 PM Jul 10, 2014
It would not be unusual to find me in an art gallery. I have enjoyed art since I was a child.
2:03 PM Jul 10, 2014
While driving through the city’s north side, many Grand Haven residents have contemplated pulling into the Grand Landing development for a sub at Jimmy John’s, maybe some Mexican food at Sam’s Taco, or some tasty desserts at Sweet Temptations or Culver’s.
3:02 PM Jul 9, 2014
When do human rights clash with common sense? In my opinion, It happens too often.
2:01 PM Jul 9, 2014
We hear all the time about how we shouldn’t text while we’re driving. But with a recent rash of accidents — possibly including a fatal crash in which an Indiana man perished after rear-ending a semi-truck this past weekend — it’s worth reiterating the fact that texting isn’t the only distraction drivers should avoid.