no avatar

OAISD recognizes board members

• Feb 2, 2018 at 3:00 PM

January is School Board Recognition Month, and Ottawa Area Intermediate School District, along with 541 local and 56 intermediate school districts across the state, recognizes and thanks these civic volunteers for their continued commitment to public education.

"Our board members are truly inspiring servants dedicated to the continuing success of our schools and students,” said Peter Haines, superintendent for Ottawa Area ISD. “Ottawa Area ISD is proud to honor these education advocates as they provide vision and leadership for student achievement, academic programs, district funding and school facilities.”

The individuals serving on the Ottawa Area Intermediate School District Board of Education are: Dr. Richard Cooley, President, of Jenison (11 years of service); Carol Slagh, Vice President, of Zeeland (14 years of service); Ronald Eding, Treasurer, of Hamilton (19 years of service); John Siemion, Secretary, of Grand Haven (first year of service); and Randy Schipper, Trustee, of Holland (first year of service).

Ottawa Area Intermediate School District works collaboratively with schools and communities to meet the educational needs of students of all ages in the Ottawa area. By pooling resources and providing services regionally, Ottawa Area ISD provides important programs and services to local K‐12 school districts, charter, parochial and private schools and adults in the most cost‐effective ways possible.

To learn more about Ottawa Area ISD visit www.oaisd.org For more information, contact Michelle Ready at 616. 738-8940 x. 4093 or at [email protected]

Recommended for You

    Grand Haven Tribune Videos