Cruise-in Car Show winners announced

Tribune Staff • Aug 1, 2017 at 11:30 AM

The Coast Guard Festival's 23rd annual Cruise-in Car Show filled downtown Grand Haven with a record 385 entries on Sunday, July 30.

Here are the winners of the various competitions held during the show:

• Festival Chairman’s award (Scott Klaassen) — Jim Loftis, 1961 Corvette

• Commander’s Choice (Michael Smith) — Michael Sayers, 1964 MG MGB

• Mayor’s Choice (Geri McCaleb) — Ron and Cathy Jacobs, 1966 Ford Thunderbird convertible

• People’s Choice Award — Jon Vanderwiel, SS 396 Chevelle

• Kids Choice Award — Steve Baker, 1931 Ford Model A Tudor

Coasties Award — (tie) Greg Yaklin, 1957 Chevrolet Convertible; Don Devecht, 1933 Ford Coupe

Recommended for You

    Grand Haven Tribune Videos