For the 10th consecutive year, a wide variety of area and regional musicians will perform in the For Love of the Sally concert series at Grand Haven’s D&W Fresh Market, 1116 Robbins Road.

The concerts are to raise funds for the efforts of The Salvation Army in the Tri-Cities area. Last year, area music lovers and supporters of The Salvation Army donated $4,055.46 during the concert series.

Many of the musical performers – all volunteers who have offered their time and talents – are returning for yet another year of concerts. There also are several new acts.

Salvation Army

Here’s the schedule:

Saturday, Dec. 7, 11 a.m. to noon: Prevailing Winds

Monday, Dec. 9, 5:30-6:30 p.m.: The West Michigan Banjo Club

Tuesday, Dec. 10, 5:30-6:30 p.m.: Acoustic Oasis

Wednesday, Dec. 11, 5:30-6:30 p.m.: Butch Grenell and Unbreakable Pride

Thursday, Dec. 12, 5:30-6:30 p.m.: Rick Hicks

Friday, Dec. 13, 5:30-6:30 p.m.: Loren Janis Johnson

Saturday, Dec. 14, 11 a.m. to noon: Members of The River Rogues

Monday, Dec. 16, 5:30-6:30 p.m.: The Frank Eimer Band

Tuesday, Dec. 17, 5:30-6:30 p.m.: Two Banjos

Wednesday, Dec. 18, 5:30-6:30 p.m.: Steel Doin’ It

Thursday, Dec. 19, 5:30-6:30 p.m.: The Heritage Hill String Quartet

Friday, Dec. 20, 5:30-6:30 p.m.: Christmas Carol Sing with pianist Becca Beebe and violinist and violist Jennifer Butcher

Saturday, Dec. 21, 11a.m. to noon: Huyge/Beavan/Schock/Davis

Monday, Dec. 23, 5:30-6:30 p.m.: The Salvation Army Band

The Salvation Army has been active in Grand Haven since 1922. Its facility is at 310 N. DeSpelder St.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
PLEASE TURN OFF YOUR CAPS LOCK.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.