Four Ottawa County elected officials say they will run for re-election this year.

Sheriff Steve Kempker, Clerk/Register of Deeds Justin Roebuck, Treasurer Amanda Price and Water Resources Commissioner Joe Bush collectively made their announcements Tuesday. All are Republicans.

County officials announce re-election bids

Four Ottawa County elected officials announced their candidacy for re-election on Tuesday. They are, from left: Sheriff Steve Kempker, Water Resources Commissioner Joe Bush, Treasurer Amanda Price and Clerk/Register of Deeds Justin Roebuck. All four are Republicans.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.