Lilly receives Legislator of the Year award from MRLA

From left, Michigan Restaurant and Lodging Association President/CEO Justin Winslow, state Sen. Ken Horn, state Rep. Jim Lilly, Vice President of Government Affairs Connor Spalding, and Board Chairman Dave Dittenber were on hand as Lilly receives the MRLA's Legislator of the Year award.

State Rep. Jim Lilly, R-Park Township, has received the Legislator of the Year award from the Michigan Restaurant and Lodging Association (MRLA).

Each year, the association honors legislators who have been consistent champions of the state's hospitality industry. This year, they recognized Lilly for his efforts to find a comprehensive solution on short-term rentals.

“Keeping the tourism industry vibrant and successful has been a top priority of mine while in office,” Lilly said. “The MRLA has been an incredible partner in that effort, and I’m honored to receive their award.”

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.